Sokoloff Lawyers

332 reviews
120 Scollard Street , Toronto , Ontario , M5R 1G2 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Ryadh Khan

5 13 hours ago

I felt confident they could get to the nitty gritty of it all.

I first heard about Wendy Sokoloff from the mechanic who we took our car to. We initially sat with Karen at the office, and she spent a long time listening to details about the case. I felt confident they could get to the nitty gritty of it all. I always felt we were being kept in the loop and Wendy was clear on not pushing us to just settle, but to get the best result for me and our best interests. They always checked up on us to just see how we were doing, along the way. I would give 6 stars, if I could. I would 100% recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to my family and friends!
By M.P.

5 20 days ago

...no matter how chaotic ... I felt that everything was being taken care of

I was referred to Sokoloff Lawyers by a friend and quickly signed with them, during this difficult time in the case. Liezel was great and no matter how chaotic things got, I felt that everything was being taken care of. I really didn’t need to worry. The process is hard but was worth it! I would recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to family and friends if they ever needed a lawyer for something like this.
By Alla Kedrovskaya

5 21 days ago

I would give Stanley and Sokoloff Lawyers 10 stars, if I could!

I first heard from a previous client of Sokoloff Lawyers about this firm, and they have a good reputation, so I decided to go with them. Stanley was always very professional, on time and was great the whole time. It took a few years to finally work it all out but I would give Stanley and Sokoloff Lawyers 10 stars, if I could! I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends!
By Naomi Kellerman Bernard

5 26 days ago

Excellent with communication and always helped me

I had already known Wendy Sokoloff from a previous case, so I had her number in my phone in case I needed a lawyer again. She was so personal, and I really trust her judgement. Aryeh and Karen were excellent with communication and always helped me with whatever I needed. Can there be a 12-Star rating, because that is what I would give Sokoloff Lawyers! I have already recommended this law firm to other people I know.
By K.M.

5 a month ago

I absolutely knew I wanted to go with Sokoloff Lawyers.

I was not happy with my first lawyer. I was confused and needed guidance. An acquaintance of mine gave me Wendy Sokoloff’s number and after speaking with her I absolutely knew I wanted to go with Sokoloff Lawyers. Then, Jack took it home. Inseon is awesome! She was always available and reached out to me to keep things together and was very supportive. She was also very patient when I was stressed and hard to get hold of. Jack and everyone gave phenomenal service, and I would recommend them to my friends or family if they ever needed a lawyer!
By E. Quinn

5 2 months ago

Stanley really fought hard for me!

I was not confident in the lawyer I originally had with a different law firm, so I went with my Psychologist’s recommendation to call Sokoloff Lawyers. I met with Wendy and she gave me a really open vibe about her. They actually listened to me. Stanley and Jordan were always there for me and were quick to respond to my calls. They stuck with me, even when I questioned why things were happening the way they were. Stanley really fought hard for me! I would recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to my family and friends.
By Basanti Rogers

5 2 months ago

I would recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to anyone!

At first, we googled Accident Lawyers and found Sokoloff Lawyers. I had a meeting with Stanley in his office and he explained everything to us really well. Everybody was so nice and Liezel always answered my questions quickly and politely. I have no complaints and I am very happy! I would recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to anyone!
By Richard Ellis

5 2 months ago

Sound advice and considerable negotiating in handling my case.

After hearing their ad on BOOM 97.3 and their TV ads, I appreciated the promptness with which Sokoloff responded to my initial call and how they listened to my problem and walked me through all the necessary steps required to prepare for a favourable resolution. I also appreciated their frankness and honesty in their assessment of my case, as well as preparing me for the time it may take to resolve the matter. My thanks and appreciation to law clerks Mirsada Zaganjori and Ngan Tran for their diligence, communication, and accessibility. And thank you to my lawyer, Ashley Frydrych for her preparation, thoroughness, sound advice and considerable negotiating in handling my case.
By 0rest V.

5 2 months ago

I would 100% recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to my family and friends!

My parents saw Wendy Sokoloff on TV and suggested I give her office a call. After coming in to speak with Meral, I felt much better about what this whole process was about. Plus, she made me feel that there was incompetence and that I was not the one who was negligent. I spoke mostly with Meral and Inseon, who always kept me in the loop and were quick and concise with everything, because you don’t know what’s happening and want to be informed in a timely manner! I would 100% recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to my family and friends!
By Bernie

5 2 months ago

I have seen Wendy at the Motorcycle Show

I have seen Wendy at the Motorcycle Show and I had already heard of her, anyways. My incident happened on Mississauga Transit. This all happened during Covid, so communication was limited only to phone and Zoom, which was challenging. Aryeh, Karen and Hazel were all great in making things happen even as quickly as they did. It all worked out. I would recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to my family and friends.